Baseball

hwd-baseball-logo-banner

Homewood Patriot Youth Baseball League

The Homewood Patriot Youth Baseball League is a youth recreational baseball league for the citizens of Homewood, as well as, surrounding communities.

HPYBL is responsible for organizing youth baseball in Homewood and oversee its operation during both Spring and Fall seasons. The HPYBL board works with the Homewood Parks and Recreation Board in scheduling games/practices, and maintaining the fields and facilities. Homewood Parks and Recreation oversees the usage of West Homewood Park and its baseball fields. Please visit our website for more information.

http://homewoodpatriotyouthbaseballleague.website.siplay.com

_hpybl-logo

Homewood Patriot Youth Baseball League Board Members 2017 – 2018

Officers

President: Alan Dobbins – adobbins@mgandassociates.com
Vice-President: John McElheny – john@wkfirm.com
Treasurer: Kevin Studinka – kevin.studinka@casamba.net
Secretary:

Commissioners

Director of Upper Fields: John McElheny – john@wkfirm.com
Director of Baseball (4u): Erik Batson – batsone14@gmail.com
Director of Baseball (5u): Scott Stephenson – scottloganstephenson@gmail.com
Director of Baseball (6u): Ben McCullars – jbmccullars@gmail.com
Director of Baseball (7u): John Driskill – john.driskill@gmail.com
Director of Baseball (8u): Phillips Crabtree – phillips@joepiperinc.com

Director of Baseball (9u): Kevin Lynch – kdlynch63@hotmail.com
Director of Baseball (10u): Chris Bailey – faithfulconstructionllc@gmail.com
Director of Baseball (11/12u): Scott Adams – sadams@bradley.com

Committee Chairs

Upper Equipment: Henry Davis – Hdavis205@yahoo.com
Lower Equipment: Bret Estep – bretestep@gmail.com
Website: Erik Batson – batsone14@gmail.com

Misc: Chris Warren – cwarren4986@gmail.com

——————————————————————————————————————————–

Homewood Patriot Youth Baseball League practices and plays home games at West Homewood Park. For more information about West Homewood Park click the below image:

West HW Park - Upper to Lower View
Address:
121 West Oxmoor Road
Homewood, Alabama 35209

West Homewood Park Rules

For medical emergencies and criminal activity, call 911 immediately!

West Homewood Park is located at 121 West Oxmoor Road, Homewood, Alabama 35209

Synthetic Turf Rules

• Molded cleats or other athletic shoes only

• No chewing gum or sunflower seeds

• No tobacco products of any kind

• No pets, bicycles or unapproved vehicles

• Approved athletic equipment only – no sharp objects or stakes that can penetrate the surface of the field·

Baseball/Softball Fields and Batting Cage Rules

• All practices, games, camps, and training sessions must be authorized by Homewood Parks & Recreation (Athletic Department).

• No private instruction or classes are allowed unless approved.

• No throwing, batting or kicking into the fences.

• Athletic facilities are closed for usage when gates are locked. The fields will be occasionally closed for maintenance and at times as weather dictates.

• Baseball and softball fields are closed for use when they are prepared for games. Teams scheduled for games may enter fields no earlier than 30 minutes prior to scheduled games.

• Smoking, alcoholic beverages, golf, archery, profanity, open fires, and fireworks are prohibited.

• Do not swing, climb, or hang from nets or fences.

• Place litter in trash containers.

• No pets allowed inside fenced areas. All pets outside fenced areas must be on a leash at all times. Please clean up after your pets.

• Please keep music and amplified sound at a low level.

• Any activity or action deemed inappropriate for a public use family area will not be tolerated!