Baseball

hwd-baseball-logo-banner

Homewood Patriot Youth Baseball League

The Homewood Patriot Youth Baseball League is a youth recreational baseball league for the citizens of Homewood, as well as, surrounding communities.

HPYBL is responsible for organizing youth baseball in Homewood and oversee its operation during both Spring and Fall seasons. The HPYBL board works with the Homewood Parks and Recreation Board in scheduling games/practices, and maintaining the fields and facilities. Homewood Parks and Recreation oversees the usage of The Homewood Athletic Complex and its baseball fields. Please visit our website for more information.

http://homewoodpatriotyouthbaseballleague.website.siplay.com

_hpybl-logo

Homewood Patriot Youth Baseball League Board Members 2018 – 2019

Officers

President: John McElheny – john@mcelhenylaw.com
Vice-President: Phillips Crabtree – phillips@joepiperinc.com
Treasurer: Kevin Studinka – kevin.studinka@casamba.net
Secretary: Scott Stephenson – scottloganstephenson@gmail.com

Commissioners

Director of Upper Fields: John Driskilljohn.driskill@gmail.com
Director of Baseball (4u/Cap League): Erik Batson – batsone14@gmail.com
Director of Baseball (5u): Stephen Perlissbperlis@gmail.com
Director of Baseball (6u): Scott Stephenson – scottloganstephenson@gmail.com
Director of Baseball (7u): Ben McCullars – jbmccullars@gmail.com
Director of Baseball (8u): Jason Avery – cjasonavery@gmail.com
Director of Baseball (9u): Phillips Crabtree – phillips@joepiperinc.com

Director of Baseball (10u): Jason Heathcock – jheathcock@natcem.com
Director of Baseball (11/12u): Scott Adams – sadams@bradley.com
Director of Baseball (13+): Alan Dobbins – adobbins@mgandassociates.com

Committee Chairs

Upper Equipment: Henry Davis – Hdavis205@yahoo.com
Equipment / Cage Manager: Brent Griffis – brent@listbirmingham.com
Website: Erik Batson – batsone14@gmail.com

Sponsorship: Lauren DeMoss – LDeMoss@maynardcooper.com

——————————————————————————————————————————–

Homewood Patriot Youth Baseball League practices and plays home games at The Homewood Athletic Complex (Formerly West Homewood Park). For more information about The Homewood Athletic Complex click the below image:

West HW Park - Upper to Lower View
Address:
121 West Oxmoor Road
Homewood, Alabama 35209

Homewood Athletic Complex Rules

For medical emergencies and criminal activity, call 911 immediately!

Homewood Athletic Complex is located at 121 West Oxmoor Road, Homewood, Alabama 35209

Synthetic Turf Rules

• Molded cleats or other athletic shoes only

• No chewing gum or sunflower seeds

• No tobacco products of any kind

• No pets, bicycles or unapproved vehicles

• Approved athletic equipment only – no sharp objects or stakes that can penetrate the surface of the field·

Baseball/Softball Fields and Batting Cage Rules

• All practices, games, camps, and training sessions must be authorized by Homewood Parks & Recreation (Athletic Department).

• No private instruction or classes are allowed unless approved.

• No throwing, batting or kicking into the fences.

• Athletic facilities are closed for usage when gates are locked. The fields will be occasionally closed for maintenance and at times as weather dictates.

• Baseball and softball fields are closed for use when they are prepared for games. Teams scheduled for games may enter fields no earlier than 30 minutes prior to scheduled games.

• Smoking, alcoholic beverages, golf, archery, profanity, open fires, and fireworks are prohibited.

• Do not swing, climb, or hang from nets or fences.

• Place litter in trash containers.

• No pets allowed inside fenced areas. All pets outside fenced areas must be on a leash at all times. Please clean up after your pets.

• Please keep music and amplified sound at a low level.

• Any activity or action deemed inappropriate for a public use family area will not be tolerated!